Administration Directory


Konnie Martin, President and Chief Executive Officer: (719) 587-1202
Shane Mortensen, Chief Financial Officer: (719) 587-1204
Christine Hettinger-Hunt, Chief Operating Officer: (719)-587-1243
Carmelo Hernandez, MD, Chief Medical Officer: (719) 587-6305
Kelly Gallegos, RN, BSN, Conejos County Hospital Administrator: (719) 274-6004
Antonio Gurule, Clinic Administrator: (719) 589-8094

Marketing and Communications

Donna Wehe, Dir. of PR/Marketing and Communications: (719) 587-1209
Ethan Caton: Marketing Specialist (719) 587-1205

Patient Relations

Patient Accounts & Billing: (719) 587-6364
Patient & Family Services: (719) 587-1326 or Fax 719-587-5715
Patient & Visitor Grievance Line: (719) 587-5702

Foundation and Volunteer Services

Kelly Gurule, San Luis Valley Health Foundation Director: (719) 587-5707
Ambassador Help Desk: (719) 587-5799

Department Contacts

Ryan Daugherty, Director of Ambulance Services
Monica Hinds, Director of Emergency Services
Janet McGinnis, Director of Radiology
Interim, Director of Quality and Safety
David Gallegos, Director of Specialty Clinics
Michelle Gay, Director of Compliance
Scott Evans: Director of Revenue Cycle
Mandy Crockett, Director of Human Resources
Jim Frye, Director of Material Management
Elizabeth Dolen, Director of Obstetrics (Labor & Delivery)
Mark Lara, Director of Food Services
Brian Heersink, Director of Information Systems
Adam Lawrence, Director of Nutrition
James Martinez, Director of Facilities
Thomas Scrivana, Director of Cardiopulmonary Services
Joseph Stephens, Director of Pro Therapy
Brent Lehto, Director of Laboratory
Mandi Weed, Director of Finance
Angie Werner, Director. of Physician Support Services
Terri Salazar, Director of Health Information Management
Alan Taylor, Director of Anesthesia
Lee Hankins, Director of Pharmacy Services
Shannon Muniz, Director of Med/Surg/ICU/Swing
Christine Hettinger-Hunt, Director of Risk and Grant Management
Audrey Reich Loy, Director of Primary Care Clinics
Tennie Masterson, Director of Conejos County Hospital Operations
Amy Norris, Director of Conejos County Hospital Nursing
Annarae Martinez, Director of Surgical Services