Newsletter Sign Up

The Pulse Extra is SLV Health’s monthly newsletter that arrives in your email inbox on the first Friday of each month. Stay up to date with news and events at San Luis Valley Health! Your email address will not be shared or sold in any way.

Click Here to Sign-up

Administration Directory


Konnie Martin, President and Chief Executive Officer: (719) 587-1202
Shane Mortensen, Chief Financial Officer: (719) 587-1204
Christine Hettinger-Hunt, Chief Operating Officer: (719)-587-1243
Carmelo Hernandez, MD, Chief Medical Officer: (719) 587-6305
Zach Weiderspon, Conejos County Hospital Administrator: (719) 274-6004
Antonio Gurule, Clinic Administrator: (719) 589-8094
Roberta Bean, MSN, RN, NEA-BC, Chief Nursing Officer: (719) 587-1203

Marketing and Communications

Donna Wehe, Dir. of PR/Marketing and Communications: (719) 587-1209
Morgan Hykes: Marketing Assistant (719) 587-1205

Patient Relations

Patient Accounts & Billing: (719) 587-6364
Patient & Family Services: (719) 587-1326 or Fax 719-587-5715
Patient & Visitor Grievance Line: (719) 587-5702

Foundation and Volunteer Services

Kelly Gurule, San Luis Valley Health Foundation Director: (719) 587-5707
Amanda Wade: Administrative Assistant (719) 587-6359

Department Contacts

Darrick Garcia, Director of Ambulance Services
Monica Hinds, Director of Emergency Services
Janet McGinnis, Director of Radiology
Margaret White, Director of Quality and Safety
Michelle Gay, Director of Compliance
Thomas Masterson, Director of Revenue Cycle
Len Gross, Director of Human Resources
Jim Frye, Director of Material Management
Monica Hinds, Director of Obstetrics (Labor & Delivery)
Bennie Reed , Director of Food Services
Brian Heersink, Director of Information Systems
Adam Lawrence, Director of Nutrition
Jeremy Gonzales, Director of Facilities
Robin Mendiola, Director of Cardiopulmonary/Respiratory Therapy Services
Brandon Cantu, Director of PRO Therapy
Brent Lehto, Director of Laboratory
Mandi Weed, Director of Finance
Angie Werner, Director of Physician Support Services
Terri Salazar, Director of Health Information Management
Aaron Crowther, Interim Director of Anesthesia
Thomas Wisniewski, Director of Pharmacy Services
Amber Marquez, Director of Med/Surg/ICU/Swing
Christine Hettinger-Hunt, Director of Risk and Grant Management
Audrey Reich Loy, Director of Clinic Operations
Alyssa Kunigi, Director of Primary Care Clinic Operations
Justin Fricke, Director of Specialty Care Clinic Operations
Tennie Masterson, Director of Conejos County Hospital Operations
Adena Ross, Director of Conejos County Hospital Nursing
AnnaRae Martinez, Director of Surgical Services