Newsletter Sign Up

The Pulse Extra is SLV Health’s monthly newsletter that arrives in your email inbox on the first Friday of each month. Stay up to date with news and events at San Luis Valley Health! Your email address will not be shared or sold in any way.

Click Here to Sign-up

2020 Medical Wall of Fame Reception - POSTPONED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE

About This Event

PLEASE NOTE: Due to the COVID-19 outbreak, this event has been postponed until further notice. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We will update this page when a revised date has been decided on. Thank you for your patience during this time.

The Medical Wall of Fame Committee will recognize notable individuals who gave of themselves for 20 years or more to their healthcare professions and their community. There is no cost to attend the reception, and no registration is needed. The 2020 class will induct Esther Houser, Elton Reese, Dr. Joe Brown, Lois Booth, and Ted Morrison.

Since 2016, more than two dozen honorees have received a place of distinction on the wall, located on the second floor for the SLV Health Regional Medical Center.